I Painted this Yesterday

We are still going out to practice painting for Paint Historic Waxahachie, and I am finding it to be a paintable town. This week we went to Getzendaner Park. I tried using a marker to sketch the steps then concentrate on the flowers. I learned that the sun moves faster than I was noticing. During the workweek I will be painting a library in Corsicana on my lunch breaks.

Yellow flowers in Getzendaner Park

Today, I only painted for a half hour before going out this morning.

Instead I spent most of the day re-editing a video that was interesting at 4 and 1/2 minutes, but now they want it to be 5 minutes without changing anything (FCP7). “Can you make it look the same, only longer?” Should I add some of that footage when she was washing her hands in the bathroom (toilet flushing sound in background) or add a second to the transitions at the scene changes? Aaaugh! It was good to go already! I wonder if I should hold a little longer on my VisualFling logo screen… 3,2,1, fade out.

I’m not ready to quit my day job, so I await inspiration – or sleep – whichever comes first.


Posted

in

by

Comments

7 responses to “I Painted this Yesterday”

  1. EagleAye Avatar

    I like this one. It seems like a welcome home. There I see daffodils again. Is this a theme?

    1. LucyJartz Avatar

      Daffodils are my mom’s favorite flower so I always sharp-eye for them for her in the spring. I am more of a browneyed susan fan.

    2. LucyJartz Avatar

      In two weeks my theme will be, painting whatever makes me happy, and a month after that, it will be painting outdoors in Maine. (Nobody says ‘plein air’ in Maine except the Canadians, from my father’s side.)

      1. EagleAye Avatar

        That’s the best thing to paint. Looking forward to it.

      2. LucyJartz Avatar

        I sneak stuff I love into my other work too. Tee hee.

      3. EagleAye Avatar

        Oh yeah, why not? Anything to make the workday go smoother is a good thing.

      4. LucyJartz Avatar

        🙂 Speaking of work…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.